are you aware?
fair wear organic cotton shirts
0 item(s)
€ 0.00

Frequently Asked Questions


Q
:  Is there free shipping?
A:  Yes, for customers in AT if the purchase exceeds € 60,- and for customers in DE / EU if the purchase exceeds € 100,- shipping will be free of charge.
Otherwise we charge for shipping within AT € 4,20 and within EU € 7,10.



Q:  Can I return a shirt if it does not fit me?
A:  Certainly you can! Please inform us in advance in a short e-mail to sales@awear.at of your intention to return the items. If you want to return by post or mail simply print this document, fill in all required fields and attach the document to the items you want to return. Please use appropriate packing so the items will not get damaged during transport. Items that were damaged during transport or items that show signs of intense wearing will not get refunded. In case the received items do not possess the desired requirements you can send them back to us. For more details please check our Cancellation Policy.


Q:  Where does awear obtain the shirts?
A:  We obtain our products solely from merchants that fulfill all our requirements in regard to certificates, qualities and standards. For us to make sure that important social standards are met during the entire production process we only use products that are inspected on a regular basis by independent organisations like the Fair Wear Foundation (FWF).


Q:  Where are awear shirts printed?
A:  The predominant part of our shirts is printed per hand in Austria (Vienna and Villach). Since 2014 we have started to produce some designs in cooperation with a print office in Poland. The high qualities of the prints as well as the use of water colours in the production have totally convinced us. We are planning to strengthen this cooperation in the future.


Q:  Why should I buy organic cotton?
A:  Organic cotton is grown in a way that uses methods and materials that lessen the impact on our environment. A big effort is to use growing systems that replenish and maintain soil fertility and build biologically diverse agriculture. Organic cotton uses far less water too. The main benefit of organic materials, however, is that the crops aren't treated with pesticides, insecticides, herbicides and Genetically Modified Organisms. These toxins are harmful for farmers and workers, us as consumers, and entire wildlife eco-systems.

Conventionally grown cotton uses more insecticides than any other crop in the world. It is estimated that each year cotton producers use as much as 25 percent of the world's insecticides and more than 10 percent of the world's pesticides; an incredible amount for just one crop. Furthermore genetically modified crops are used in conventional cotton farming with all known and many still unknown negative impacts and implications!


Q:  What is the Fair Wear Foundation (FWF)?
A:  Fair Wear Foundation is an independent, non-profit organisation that works with companies and factories to improve labour conditions for garment workers. Fair Wear means: NO use of child labour, NO forced labour, legal labour contracts, payment of living wage, NO excessive hours of work.

Payment of a living wage is one of FWF's eight labour standards. A living wage means that workers' basic needs, including food, clothing, housing, healthcare and education, are met. The idea is simple: people who work a normal working week should be able to make a living. The export-oriented garment industry has great potential to lift millions of workers worldwide out of poverty. In most low-cost production countries, however, wages are too low for workers to meet basic needs, like food, shelter, and health care. The obvious answer to relieving the poverty of workers participating in garment supply chains is to find mechanisms that increase the wages of those at the bottom of the supply chain.

For more info please click on the logo.


FairWearFoundation


FAQ - Frequently asked Questions @ awear

are you aware?
fair wear organic cotton shirts
0 item(s)
€ 0.00

Häufig gestellte Fragen


F:  Gibt es einen Gratisversand?
A:  JA, für Kunden aus AT, wenn der Warenwert € 60,- übersteigt und für Kunden aus DE / EU wenn der Warenwert € 100,- übersteigt.
Ansonsten verrechnen wir für Versand innerhalb AT € 4,20 und innerhalb EU € 7,10.



F:  Kann ich ein Shirt zurückgeben, falls es mir nicht passt?
A:  Natürlich kannst du das! Du kannst jedes Shirt, das du bei uns gekauft hast, an uns zurücksenden. Schreib uns bitte vorab ein kuzes eMail an sales@awear.at und teile uns deine Absicht, Waren zu retournieren mit.
Drucke bitte dieses Dokument aus, fülle alle benötigten Felder aus und leg es der Ware bei, die du retournieren willst. Bitte verwende eine entsprechende Verpackung, damit die Ware während des Transportes nicht beschädigt wird. Ware, die durch den Transport beschädigt wurde oder Ware, die Verschleißspuren durch intensives Tragen aufweist, wird nicht refundiert. Die Ware muss in einem wiederverkaufbaren Zustand bei uns eintreffen. Auch für den Fall, dass die Ware nicht den gewünschten Anforderungen entspricht, kann sie umgetauscht werden. Für detailliertere Informationen, lies bitte unsere Widerrufsbelehrung durch.


F:  Woher bezieht  awear die Rohware?
A:  Wir beziehen unsere Ware ausschließlich bei Händlern, die sämtliche von uns vorausgesetzten Qualitäten und Standards erfüllen. Um sicherzustellen, dass die sozialen Kriterien während des gesamten Produktionsprozesses eingehalten werden, verwenden wir ausschließlich Waren, die von unabhängigen Organisationen wie der Fair Wear Foundation (FWF) regelmäßig geprüft werden.


F:  Wo werden awear Shirts bedruckt?
A:  Unsere Shirts werden zum überwiegenden Teil in Österreich (Wien und Villach) händisch bedruckt. Seit 2014 werden einige Motive in Kooperation mit einer Druckerei in Polen hergestellt. Die hohe Qualität der Drucke und die, in der Produktion verwendeten Farben auf Wasserbasis haben uns sehr überzeugt. Wir haben vor, diese Kooperation weiter auszubauen.


F
:  Warum soll ich überhaupt Biobaumwolle kaufen?
A: Es ist möglich, die Baumwollproduktion ausschließlich ökologisch zu betreiben. Die ökologische Anbauweise ist weniger abhängig von fossilen Brennstoffen und verzichtet auf mineralölbasierte Kunstdünger, Pestizide, Herbizide und genmanipuliertes Saatgut. Hierbei werden natürliche Dünger und pflanzliche Schädlingsbekämpfungsmittel, wie Knoblauchextrakt und Neembaumöl verwendet. Dennoch kann die ökologische Vorgehensweise nicht immer gegen herkömmliche Produktionsweisen ersetzt werden. Deshalb ist es notwendig, das natürliche Gleichgewicht auf den Anbauflächen wieder herzustellen. Dies geschieht über den Anbau von Mischkulturen, um das Ökosystem im Gleichgewicht zu halten.
Zusätzlich werden Schädlinge nicht durch giftige Bekämpfungsmittel entfernt, sondern die unterschiedliche Artenvielfalt wird durch natürliche Feinde im Gleichgewicht gehalten. Die geerntete Biobaumwolle unterscheidet sich von der konventionellen Baumwolle darin, dass sie nicht gentechnisch verändert, und durch giftige Düngemittel verseucht worden ist. Es entstehen keine gefährlichen Risiken für Mensch, Tier und Umwelt.


F: Was ist die Fair Wear Foundation (FWF)?
A:  Die FWF hat sich darauf spezialisiert, im Bereich der Textilbranche die Arbeitsbedingungen in den Fabrikationsstätten weltweit zu überprüfen. Das bedeutet, dass jedes Mitglied den Verhaltenskodex (Code of Conduct) für faire Arbeitsbedingungen der FWF unterzeichnet hat. Dadurch sind die Unternehmen verpflichtet, regelmäßig die Arbeitsbedingungen in ihren Fabrikationsstätten zu kontrollieren. Die FWF überprüft noch einmal zusätzlich, ob die von ihnen geforderten Auflagen eingehalten und durchgeführt wurden. Organisationen, wie die FWF überprüfen den gesamten Herstellungsprozess und Sozialstandards und zertifizieren keinesfalls nur das Endprodukt, ob es zu einem angemessenen Preis verkauft wird.

Mehr Info erhältst du durch Anklicken des Logos.


FairWearFoundation


FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen @awear